Nouvelle Formation

PMA Bilingue

PREPA (PMA)

THE BENEFITS OF DOING A PREPARATORY YEAR

In order to enroll in a high-quality training in Switzerland and abroad in Professional Visual Arts (CFC) or Bachelor (HES), it requires more and more often to complete a preparatory year before starting an academic artistic degree.

The Canvas School of Arts offers a program specially designed for young people interested in artistic studies or that want to experiment a large variety of artistic courses. The preparatory year allows the student to improve his interpersonal skills, as well as understanding which artistic profession suits him. He will enrich his CV with a first experience in an academic environment that will lead him to various training perspectives.

OPPORTUNITY FOR LEARNING AND PROGRAM PERZONALIZATION

The student gets to know all different subjects in the Visual Arts study, while acquiring of a neutral critical approach towards the world and the arts. Through the techniques taught during the program, the variety of courses and the practical exercises, the student will set solid foundations for his future curriculum.

In addition, each student can adapt his study plan, in order to deepen his knowledge in one or several subjects, getting a personalized program based on his future aspirations.

PREPA (PMA)

THE BENEFITS OF DOING A PREPARATORY YEAR

In order to enroll in a high-quality training in Switzerland and abroad in Professional Visual Arts (CFC) or Bachelor (HES), it requires more and more often to complete a preparatory year before starting an academic artistic degree.

The Canvas School of Arts offers a program specially designed for young people interested in artistic studies or that want to experiment a large variety of artistic courses. The preparatory year allows the student to improve his interpersonal skills, as well as understanding which artistic profession suits him. He will enrich his CV with a first experience in an academic environment that will lead him to various training perspectives.

OPPORTUNITY FOR LEARNING AND PROGRAM PERZONALIZATION

The student gets to know all different subjects in the Visual Arts study, while acquiring of a neutral critical approach towards the world and the arts. Through the techniques taught during the program, the variety of courses and the practical exercises, the student will set solid foundations for his future curriculum.

In addition, each student can adapt his study plan, in order to deepen his knowledge in one or several subjects, getting a personalized program based on his future aspirations.

 

ARTISTIC COURSES AND INDIVIDUAL EXPECTATIONS

The preparatory year offers an upgrade in different artistic courses.

Selected and varied exercises allow the progressive development of creativity, simultaneously with the learning of traditional and digital graphic techniques. This upgrade course provides students with the theoretical and practical elements to integrate schools specialized in Visual Arts.

After following the common training, the student prepares a portfolio of original artistic work while having an individual and personalized follow-up according to the specific objectives of each student. The assessment of the individual objectives in the field of Visual Arts (decoration, graphic design, multimedia, photography, etc.) allows a personalized approach for the mentoring.

 
 

FINALITY OF THE ARTISTIC PREPARATORY YEAR

The portfolio of artistic work with a selection of the best projects during the year allows the student to apply for enroll into an higher educational degree in visual arts and / or of applied arts to continue his learning journey. The learnings from the preparatory year enables the students to successfully pass entrance exams for higher education.

Which requires : 

  •  To show at interviews of entrance exams in professional schools and/or higher education schools in visual and/or applied arts (HES) with a strong theoretical understanding of the artistic culture with an outstanding portfolio.

  • To show your experience and sufficient artistic practice for admission exams.

  • To be comfortable to look for an apprenticeship (CFC).

  • To follow the requiring steps for your future training in the artistic profession of your choice. 

 

MOTIVATION – DISCOVERY - ARTISTIC SENSITIVITY

THE PREPARATORY YEAR FOR YOU

The Preparation year is a training open to candidates of all academic levels. Only common point: enthusiasm, curiosity, desire to learn and approach artistic practices in various aspects.

At the end of his compulsory schooling, the student wants a training in the Arts through public school or apprenticeship.

The acceptance in a public school or to start an apprenticeship (company training) of an artistic profession require the acquisition of solid general artistic knowledge.

In possession of a federal maturity (or equivalent European title), the student wishes to access studies in a university-level art school (HES: Higher Studies in Arts and Design, Fine Arts).

Higher Arts schools entry is made possible after passing an entrance examination, which requires the presentation of a portfolio and/or the passing of an examination exam.

Other candidates: For students that have a job, possibility of adapting the study plan by a personalized attendance rate.

REGISTRATION AND ADMISSION

 

Prerequisites : have completed your compulsory schooling and obtained your certificate.
Submit a portfolio of recent personal work to Canvas.

 

Highly talented students : The School can give to highly talented students direct access to the training.  Candidates must apply in advance, pass the entrance exam, show maturity and motivation during an interview with the school admission team.

Enrollment : in September.

Other possibilities : at the beginning of each month from September to May with certain specifities.

 

DURATION - DIPLOMA - SUCCESS

 

Students who have successfully completed the preparatory year, will receive the PMA Diploma from Canvas.

The preparatory class has excellent success rates, allowing most students to join schools and institutions of their choice, in Switzerland and abroad
(Switzerland: ECAL / Lausanne, ERACOM / Lausanne, HEAD / Geneva, ECAV / Sierre, CPEV / Vevey, etc.).

SKILLS

At the end of the preparatory year, the student is able to :

  • carry out successful work and projects in accordance with precise objectives

  • use hand and digital techniques for the realization of artistic works

  • explain clearly his professional objectives and be autonomous in his work

  • be critical of his creations and know what needs to be improve

  • constitute a coherent portfolio to enter in the school of his choice

 

Ecole Canvas, Mode, Graphisme et Illustration.

Avenue de Sévelin 46, 1004, Lausanne, Suisse 

swiss design center g

Nouvelle Formation

PMA Bilingue

ANNÉE PRÉPARATOIRE

Oriente ton métier, spécifie ton domaine, choisis ta spécialisation, définis ton talent, crée ton book, entraine ton anglais, prépare-toi à tes futurs entretiens – La PMA BILINGUE CANVAS

ADMISSION

Admission sur dossier pour les étudiants ayant obtenu leur certificat de fin d’étude ; CANVAS ne souhaite pas exclure les jeunes talentueux voulant se former, c’est pourquoi l’école pratique des « exceptions artistiques » après un entretien avec la direction.

DURÉE

Mi-septembre à fin juin (32 semaines - 6h par jour)

DIPLÔME

Les étudiants ayant terminé avec succès leur année préparatoire obtiennent le Diplôme Canvas

CONTACT
admission@canvas.ch

PREPA

PERSPECTIVE DE FORMATION ARTISTIQUE

De plus en plus de formations artistiques en Suisse comme à l’Etranger nécessitent l’accomplissement d’une année préparatoire avant d’entamer un cursus académique en Arts Visuels de niveau Professionnel (CFC) ou Bachelor (HES).

L’école Canvas propose un cursus spécialement destiné à des jeunes intéressés à des études artistiques ou dont le choix professionnel n’est pas encore totalement défini. Véritable année d’orientation, elle permet à chaque étudiant de se diriger, selon ses aptitudes personnelles, vers le métier artistique qui lui correspond le mieux et d’acquérir ainsi une première expérience dans un cadre académique ouvrant diverses perspectives de formation.

PRINCIPES ARTISTIQUES ET ORIENTATION METIER

L’élève se forge à la reconnaissance des principes artistiques, en se basant sur une méthode de détachement et d’acquisition d’un esprit critique neutre envers le monde; grâce aux techniques de représentation enseignées, à l’étude des matières et aux exercices pratiques ciblés proposés.

De plus chaque étudiant a la possibilité d’adapter son plan d’étude, en vue d’affiner ses connaissances et de s’orienter vers le cursus formatif approprié à son futur métier.

 

DISCIPLINES ARTISTIQUES ET ATTENTES INDIVIDUELLES

La classe Préparatoire aux Métiers Artistiques propose une mise à niveau dans différentes disciplines artistiques de base. 

Des exercices sélectionnés et variés consentent à l’éveil progressif de la créativité, simultanément à l’apprentissage des techniques graphiques traditionnelles et numériques. Ce cursus de mise à niveau apporte à l’étudiant les éléments théoriques et pratiques pour intégrer les écoles spécialisées dans les Arts Visuels. 

Après avoir reçu un enseignement commun, les étudiants préparent un dossier de travaux personnels et disposent d’un suivi individuel et personnalisé en fonction des objectifs propres à l’étudiant. Le programme prévoit également un accompagnement auprès de professionnels des branches ciblées. La définition des attentes individuelles de l’étudiant, en lien avec les différents types de formations et écoles envisageables pour des métiers dans le domaine des arts appliqués (décoration, graphisme, multimédia, photo,  etc) permet une approche ciblée.

 
 

FINALITE DE L’ANNÉE PRÉPARATOIRE ARTISTIQUE

Le dossier de travaux personnels constitué par la sélection des meilleures productions de l’année scolaire consente à l‘étudiant de prétendre postuler pour l’admission dans une école professionnelle et/ou supérieure d’arts visuels et/ou d’arts appliqués afin de poursuivre ses études ou d’appuyer sa recherche de place d’apprentissage auprès d’une entreprise. L’expérience et la pratique artistique exercée durant l’année préparatoire permet aux étudiants capables et talentueux de soutenir avec succès les épreuves pratiques des différents examens d’admission.

Ce qui suppose : 

  •  Se présenter aux entretiens des concours d’admission d’écoles professionnelles et/ou supérieures en arts visuels et/ou appliqués (HES) nourri par une compréhension théorique de la culture artistique et muni d’un dossier de travaux pratiques personnels choisis.

  • Se prévaloir de l’expérience et de la pratique artistique suffisante pour soutenir les examens d’admission.

  • Être à l’aise pour la recherche d’une place d’apprentissage (CFC).

  • Prendre en main les démarches nécessaires à sa future formation dans le métier artistique de son choix. 

 

MOTIVATION – CURIOSITE – GOUT ET SENSIBILITE ARTISTITQUE ?

LA PREPA POUR TOI

La "Préparation aux Métiers de l'Art" est une formation ouverte à des candidats de tous niveaux académique : seul point commun, enthousiasme, curiosité, désir d’approcher la pratique artistique sous divers aspects.

Fin de scolarité obligatoire : étudiant désirant se former dans un métier artistique par la voie de l’école publique professionnelle ou de l’apprentissage.

 L’acceptation dans une école professionnelle ou l’entrée en apprentissage (formation en entreprise) d’un métier artistique suppose l’acquisition préalable de solides connaissances artistiques générales.

En possession d’une maturité fédérale (ou titre européen équivalent) : étudiant désirant accéder à des études dans une école d’Art Supérieure de niveau universitaire (HES : Hautes Etudes Supérieurs en Art et Design, Beaux-Arts).

On accède aux écoles d’Arts Supérieures par un concours d’entrée supposant la présentation d’un dossier et/ou la réussite d’un examen et qui représente les épreuves d’admission à la section artistique choisie.

Candidats libres : Pour les personnes en activité professionnelle, possibilité d’adapter le plan d’étude par un taux de fréquentation personnalisé.

INSCRIPTION ET ADMISSION

 

Pré-requis : avoir terminé sa scolarité obligatoire et obtenu son certificat de fin d’étude.
Présenter un dossier de travaux personnels récents à la Direction de l'école.

 

Exceptions Artistiques : L’Ecole pratique des " exceptions artistiques " d’accès à la formation pour de jeunes talentueux. Les candidats devront en faire la demande au préalable, réussir le concours d’entrée, faire preuve de maturité et de motivation lors d’un entretien avec la direction de l’école.

Rentrée programme annuel : au mois de septembre.

Autres rentrées : au  début de chaque mois de septembre à mai pour des modules spécifiques.

 

DUREE – DIPLOME – SUCCES

 

Les étudiants ayant terminé avec succès l’année scolaire, se verront décerner le Diplôme Prépa PMA de Canvas.

La classe Préparatoire affiche d’excellents taux de réussite, elle a permis à la plupart des étudiants de rejoindre les écoles et institutions de leur choix, en suisse et à l’étranger
(Suisse : ECAL/Lausanne, ERACOM/Lausanne, HEAD/Genève, ECAV/Sierre, CPEV/Vevey, etc).

COMPETENCES

À l’issue de l’année préparatoire, l’étudiant est capable :

  • de réaliser des travaux aboutis dans le respect d’un cahier de charge précis

  • de connaître des techniques manuelles et numériques pour la réalisations de travaux artistiques

  • d’expliciter ses objectifs et d’être autonome dans ses réalisations artistiques

  • d’avoir l’esprit critique envers ses propres productions et proposer des améliorations

  • de constituer un dossier cohérent pour les concours des écoles d’art de son choix

 

Ecole Canvas, Mode, Graphisme et Illustration.

Avenue de Sévelin 46, 1004, Lausanne, Suisse 

swiss design center g