VISUAL COMMUNICATION

 

“Curiosity about life in all of its aspects, I think, is still the secret of great creative people.”

Leo Burnett

At the end of a "Graphic Design - Illustration" training, the student, is an artist, creator, technician and commercial expert, who can work as a:

Graphic Designer - Illustrator - Cartoonist and / or Comic Strip Artist - Colorist – Image Editor - Publicist - Layout Artist - Advertising Product Manager - Multimedia Designer - Media Communication Officer - Image Consultant, etc ...

Photoshop and Illustrator

Drawing and Painting

 

GRAPHIC DESIGN

The graphic designer deals with the creative aspect of marketing and communication. He imagines and realizes the elements constituting the visual identity of a company (logo, packaging, etc.). He is immersed in his environment to adapt his creations and messages to the targeted audience while always meeting the demand of the specifications. His work is deeply connected to the life cycle of the company. It is true that the use of computer tools has become essential, however the knowledge of hand skills involving drawing and illustration is a strong asset for any graphic designer. He is versatile in his art and can, depending on the circumstances, easily switching between pencils, brushes and computer mouse.

 

Career opportunities :
Graphic artist - Graphic designer - Illustrator - Colorist - Publicist - Layout artist - Advertising Product Manager - Multimedia Designer - Media Communicator - Image Consultant, etc ...

ILLUSTRATION AND COMIC ART

An illustrator draws to illustrate a text (press, books, etc.) while a Comic Strip Designer creates a story, giving life to his own characters. Thanks to the rise of new technologies, he becomes sometimes a blog illustrator, an online comic artist or collaborated in the creation of animated movies. But whatever media he chooses and the technique he uses, his job is always to make the connection between a text and an image.

Career opportunities :
Illustrator - Cartoonist and / or Comic Strip Artist - Graphic Designer - Colorist – Painter - Image Editing - Layout artist etc ..

 
 
 

Ecole Canvas, Mode, Graphisme et Illustration.

Avenue de Sévelin 46, 1004, Lausanne, Suisse 

swiss design center g

COMMUNICATION VISUELLE

 

“La curiosité de la vie dans tous ses aspects est, je pense,

le secret des grands créatifs.”

Leo Burnett

A l’issue d’une formation Design en « Graphisme – Illustration» le diplômé, à la fois artiste-créateur, technicien et commercial, peut exercer dans une des professions suivantes :

Graphiste – Infographiste – Illustrateur – Dessinateur et/ou Scénariste Bande Dessinée – Dessinateur Infographiste - Coloriste et/ou Retoucheur d’Image – Décorateur Publiciste – Maquettiste – Chargé de Produit Publicitaire – Concepteur Multimédia – Chargé de Communication Média – Conseiller en Image, etc…

Photoshop et Illustrator

Dessin et Peinture

 

GRAPHISME

Le graphiste s’occupe de l’aspect créatif du marketing et de la communication. Il imagine et réalise les nombreux éléments constituants l’identité visuelle d’une entreprise (logo, packaging, mascotte, etc.). Il s’imprègne de son environnement afin d’adapter ses créations et messages à un public cible tout en répondant aux attentes du cahier de charge. Son travail est profondément relié au cycle de vie de l’entreprise. Il est vrai que l’utilisation d’outils informatiques est devenue essentiel, cependant la connaissance préalable de la représentation manuelle impliquant la pratique du dessin et de l’illustration est un atout pour tout graphiste. Il est polyvalent dans son art et peut, selon les circonstances, jongler entre crayons, pinceaux et souris.

 

Débouchés professionnels :
Graphiste – Infographiste – Illustrateur – Coloriste Retoucheur d’Image – Décorateur Publiciste – Maquettiste – Chargé de Produit Publicitaire – Concepteur Multimédia – Communicateur Média – Conseiller en Image, etc…

BD / ILLUSTRATION

Traditionnellement, un illustrateur dessine pour accompagner un texte (presse, livres, etc.) tandis qu’un dessinateur de bande dessinée met en image une histoire, généralement de sa propre composition. Grâce à l’essor des nouvelles technologies, il se décline en illustrateur de blog, en  « comic artist » en ligne ou encore en illustrateur de métrage d’animation. Mais quel que soit le support qu’il choisit et la technique qu’il utilise, son travail consiste toujours à faire le lien entre un texte et une image.

Débouchés professionnels :
Illustrateur – Dessinateur et/ou Scénariste Bande Dessinée – Dessinateur Infographiste - Coloriste et/ou Retoucheur d’Image – Maquettiste etc…

 
 
 

Ecole Canvas, Mode, Graphisme et Illustration.

Avenue de Sévelin 46, 1004, Lausanne, Suisse 

swiss design center g